State Hate Crime Laws

50 state overviews. State hate crime laws can vary significantly—from covering all of the same classes as the federal law, to excluding protections for various classes including gender, sexual orientation, gender identity or disability, or having no state hate crime law. There are currently five states with no state hate crime laws: Arkansas, Georgia, Indiana, South Carolina, and Wyoming. This section provides an overview of state hate crime laws and relevant statutes. For an overview of federal hate crime law, click here.

I am text block. Click edit button to change this text. Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.